Tastebuds helps you meet people who love the same music you do.
You can add artists to your profile in a few different ways: either connect your account to Facebook or Last.fm and we'll import your favourite artists or Likes from there, or just add them one at a time from the Settings page.
Tastebuds is still growing so we're not always able to provide matches in all areas. Lots of people join every week so sign up and we'll let you know when people near you join. If you have very few artists (less than 10) on your profile you might need to add more to see better matches.
Please let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Simply click the 'Block' button on the conversation page or on their profile page. When you block someone they will be hidden from your search results and you will be hidden from theirs.
It is possible to deactivate your profile in the Account tab of the Settings page on the website. When your profile is deactivated you will be completely invisible to other users on the site. You won't appear in search results, receive any emails from the site nor will your profile page be viewable. If at a later stage you decide to reactivate your profile all your information will still be there.
No way. We will never publish anything to your Facebook profile.
Just connect either your Last.fm or Songkick username to your account. We will automatically import your events and display them on your profile.
If you don't have a Last.fm or Songkick account you can still add events to your profile. Search for an event from the top Navigation search box. Then on the Event page just click "Add to my events".
If you can't find an event you're looking to add please let us know at email@example.com.
Showing profile visits helps you discover new people on the site. You only ever see those visits of people who match the criteria of what you're looking for, e.g. gender, age range. You can also hide your profile visits from other users by going into Incognito Mode.
Incognito Mode allows you to hide your online status and your profile visits from other users. You won't be listed as being online or in the list of online users and when you visit another users profile we won't notify them about it.
When you flag a profile as inappropriate an email gets sent to the moderators. We will review that profile and suspend the account if the profile contains content that we deem as unsuitable.
Just send us an email with the username of the other user and we will sort it out.
The Send Song button is a quick, fun way to say hi to somebody with one click. We'll make sure that the song we send is one they'll like. Think of it as a "Musical Poke".
The easiest way to do that is to copy a link to your Soundcloud, Spotify or Youtube playlists to your profile.It will be embedded on your profile and other users will be able to listen to it from there.